Seeking Candidates 

The School Board Nominating Committee is an elected group of 30 members that identifies, proposes and nominates qualified candidates to run for the Scarsdale Board of Education. The 30 voting members represent each of the five elementary school districts. Each year 10 new members are elected to serve a three-year term on the SBNC.

Residents of the school district are asked to serve the community by volunteering to run for the SBNC.

To become a candidate, residents must complete a biographical form and submit it, with a candidate petition with signatures from 10 residents in their elementary school district, by Nov. 18, to either of the SBNC Administrative Committee co-chairs: Bennett Josselsohn ( or Mindy Tucker ( These forms and additional information can be downloaded from The forms are also available at the Scarsdale Library and Village Hall.

Those interested in becoming a candidate can visit and/or contact the SBNC Administrative Committee co-chairs with any questions.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.